Student Perceptions of the Flipped Classroom

Over the last two years I had the pleasure of completing a Master of Arts degree in Educational Technology at the University of British Columbia Okanagan. During this time I was pushed to think hard about my teaching practice, challenged to investigate new teaching methods, and encouraged to look critically at how I could best incorporate educational technology. It was experience that I enjoyed immensely and recommend to any teacher.

I decided to write my thesis on student perceptions of the Flipped Classroom. As a classroom teacher I wanted to know plain and simple if students enjoyed themselves and if they felt they were benefiting from the changes I made to my practice.

It is my pleasure to present to you my thesis titled ‘Student Perception of the Flipped Classroom.’

About flippingmath

Math Teacher, Flipper, Blue Jays Fan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Student Perceptions of the Flipped Classroom

  1. Wendy says:

    Hi Graham,
    I’ve just started flipping my classroom in Melbourne Australia, and will be surveying my students at the end of term. Would you mind if I adapted the survey used from your thesis?
    Thanks for sharing your work on this blog, its been really helpful for a flipping newbie!

    Wendy
    PS Am originally from Toronto so also a Blue Jays fan 😉

Leave a Reply

